In The Tracks...
NASCAR Hall of Fame:
First 25 Nominees for the NASCAR Hall of Fame
July 3, 2009

  The 25 Nominees for the HoF Are:
Bill France Sr NASCAR patriarch
Bill France Jr., Second generation patriarch
Bobby Allison Driver
Buck Baker Driver
Robert "Red" Byron Driver
Dale Earnhardt Sr. Driver
Richie Evans Driver
Tim Flock Driver
Ned Jarrett Driver/Broadcaster
Benny Parsons Driver/Broadcaster
David Pearson Driver
Richard Petty Driver/Owner
Lee Petty Driver/Owner
Edward Glenn |Fireball| Roberts Driver
Herb Thomas Driver
Curtis Turner Driver
Darrell Waltrip Driver/Broadcaster
Joe Weatherly Driver
Cale Yarborough Driver
Richard Childress Owner/Driver
Rick Hendrick Owner
Junior Johnson Owner/Driver
Bud Moore Owner
Raymond Parks Owner
Glen Wood Owner
The 25 nominees for the first group of NASCAR Hall of Fame inductees were announced on Speed Thursday night. The list is to the right.

NASCAR will announce the five inductees when the Hall of Fame opens in downtown Charlotte in 2010.

The fan voting starts later this month and you can do so at You can only vote once so think about it before you pick your five of the 25 nominated.

In The Tracks...

© 2018

All rights reserved. Reproduction or distribution in whole or in part without written permission is prohibited.